At Home Prep has been providing electrical education since 1981, and we understand the continuing education an electrician needs in order to maintain certification in California. Whether you are a California employer, trade association, electrical contractor or retailer, it makes practical and financial sense to partner with At Home Prep.
@ Home Prep is pleased to announce the launch of our continuing education programs for Florida Cosmetology. In every renewal period, cosmetologists working in the state of Florida are required to earn 16 hours of continuing education along the course topics outlined by the state. Our program has recently been approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board and is now available online!
Colorado electricians have until September 30 to complete your required Personal Development Units in order to renew licenses. For the renewal period beginning October 1, 2017 and ending September 30, 2020, the requirements will be changing. New laws in Colorado will remove the Continuing Competency exam completely and require all electricians to earn 24 PDUs every renewal period (three years).
Through an exciting new partnership with Pearson Vue, we have dramatically expanded our course offering! We now offer programs in the areas of advanced manufacturing, business and professional, healthcare, IT and software development, project management and quality, and workplace readiness.
- Advanced Manufacturing Courses– Our new course offerings in advanced manufacturing cover electrical training, blueprint reading, HVAC, programmable logic controls, and more.
@ Home Prep now offers continuing education needed to keep TABC certification. In Texas, servers and sellers of alcohol are required to complete a continuing education course every two years, with course topics set by the state. The topics include things like the definition of intoxication, the laws specific to intoxicated persons, minors, and proper identification, monitoring customer behavior, and more. After taking the course, servers are required to pass a test. Texas doesn’t require a set number of hours for continuing education, but our course can be completed in about 2 hours.
If you need a water operator license in Tennessee, make sure that you have your required continuing education complete by Sept 30. License periods are every year beginning on October 1, and water operators in Tennessee are required to earn either six or twelve hours of continuing education in that period of time, depending on the level of your license.
Don’t panic! If you have not yet completed your education, it’s not too late to complete twelve hours of continuing education. Register today and access our course at your own pace, on your time, on a smartphone or tablet.