Utah Real Estate Sales Agent License

Complete our self-paced online Utah Pre-License Education to begin your career in real estate. Our education is user-friendly, approved, and your satisfaction is guaranteed. Take from any device, anytime.

Utah Real Estate Sales Agent License
Steps to Obtaining Your License

1. Complete 120 Hours of Required Education
2. Pass the Utah Real Estate Sales Agent Exam
3. Complete Fingerprinting and Background Check
4. Apply to the State to Get Your License

Course Details
Pending State Approval
We Notify the State
120 Hours
Instant Certificate
1 Year of Access

Course Fee: $XX

Buy Now

About @ Home Prep

Since our inception, we have been a leading provider of self-paced distance education. This course is fully written and fully vetted by industry professionals. Make @ Home Prep your partner in building a better future.


Our training is written by Subject Matter Experts and built by Instructional Designers.

Available 24/7

With online training, you can take it on YOUR schedule , anytime.

Flexible & Self Paced

Simply login and out as needed. We track your progress.

Mobile Compatible

Our training is built on HTML5 - so you can take it with on your tablet or smartphone.

Lowest Price

We will beat ANY price by 10% for a similar program.

Ready to Begin?

Our online real estate Sales Agent pre-licensing education is one of the fastest and easiest ways to complete your required training. After completing all of the required sections, you will be able to immediately print your Utah accepted certificate of completion.

Our online pre-licensing also includes exam prep for no extra charge. With hundreds of questions, you will be prepared to pass your exam(s) on your first attempt.

Requirements & License Overview

To become a licensed Sales Agent in Utah, you must first complete 120 hours of State approved real estate education. After you will need to pass both your national and state portions of testing. The first time a real estate Sales Agent license is renewed, there is a requirement for 12 hours of post license education.

You will need 18 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years.

Sales Agent License Requirements
  • Be at least 18
  • High school diploma or equal
  • Complete 120 Hours of Utah State Division of Real Estate approved education
  • Pass both state and national portions of exams
  • Complete your application with appropriate fee
  • Pass a state and federal criminal background check

Education and Course Options/Topics

Our easy-to-understand training makes it easy to obtain the Sales Agent pre-licensing education you need. Our course is designed around the licensing standards of the State of Utah and will provide the information you need, to start your career. After completing the course, you will immediately be able to print confirmation of completion.

Our comprehensive Sales Agent pre-licensing course covers the following topics:

120 Hour Pre-Licensing Topics
  • 12 Hours Ownership of Real Estate
  • 12 Hours Real Estate Brokerage and The Law of Agency
  • 16 Hours Contracts
  • 4 Hours Property Management
  • 8 Hours Settlement
  • 2 Hours Federal Taxation
  • 16 Hours Real Estate Finance
  • 6 Hours Valuation and Appraisal
  • 2 Hours New Construction
  • 4 Hours Math Skills
  • 6 Hours Federal Laws
  • 24 Hours Utah Law
  • 8 Hours Testing and Review
  • and more...

Approval Info

Our training is currently pending approval by the State of Utah.

How Does it Work?

When you purchase the course, you will create a username and password. You are able to login to our website and take portions of the training at any time. After you complete the training, you will be able to immediately print a copy of your certificate of completion. The next business day, we will notify the State you completed your required course(s).

Who Should Take This Course?

If you are wanting to begin a career in real estate, taking this course is the first step.

Group Discounts / Business Accounts / Custom Training

Need a group purchase, business account, or custom training developed for your organization? Give us a call at 800-952-0910. Ask for our Partnership Coordinator. Below are just a few (of many) advantages. The best part is there is ZERO setup fees and you get a discount of EVERY enrollment.

  • LMS with YOUR company Logo/Branding
  • Tracking and Reporting
  • Certificate Storage
  • Manager Access
  • Up to 30% Discount
  • Zero Setup/Maintenance Fees

We Are Here to Help!