Florida Cosmetology Laws Continuing Education (3 Hours)
This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: OSHA Safety Practices for Cosmetologists. @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.
Biennial renewals are due on October 31st for Florida licensees. 10 hours of CE are required for renewal with a minimum of 1 hour HIV/AIDS, 3 hours of sanitation and sterilization, one-half (.5) hour OSHA, one-half (.5) hour workers’ compensation, 2 hours of laws and rules, one (1) hours of chemical makeup, 1 hour of environmental issues, 1 hour of any subject related to the practice of cosmetology. Our training is fully State approved for Cosmetologists and Registered Specialists.
Our training is currently fully approved by the State of Florida.