Renew Your License

Complete our self-paced, online course to renew your Florida Cosmetology license. Courses are user-friendly, state-approved/accepted, and can be taken from any device, anytime.

  • Florida Cosmetology Continuing Education (16 Hrs)

    $19.99

    Florida Cosmetologists are requried to take 16 hours of continuing education on a biennial basis prior to renewal. Our online course provides all the topics and hourly breakdowns needed by Florida Cosmetologists and Registered Specialists in order to satisfy the continuing education requirements. @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology Chemical Makeup Continuing Education (2 Hours)

    $5.99

    This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: Chemical Makeup of Hair, Skin, and Nails.  @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology Environmental Issues Continuing Education (1 Hour)

    $5.99

    This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: Environmental Issues.  @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology HIV/AIDS Continuing Education (2 Hours)

    $5.99

    Florida Cosmetologists are required to take a 4 hour initial training course with instruction on HIV and AIDS. Our online Initial course is approved by the state of Florida and updated to remain current as needed. @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology Laws Continuing Education (3 Hours)

    $5.99

    This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: OSHA Safety Practices for Cosmetologists.  @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology OSHA Continuing Education (2 Hours)

    $5.99

    This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: Florida Laws for Cosmetologists.  @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

     

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology Sanitation and Sterilization Continuing Education (3 Hours)

    $5.99

    This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: Sanitation and Sterilization.  @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product
  • Florida Cosmetology Workers Compensation Continuing Education (3 Hours)

    $5.99

    This course is approved by the Florida Cosmetology Board. Course topics include: Florida Workers’ Compensation.  @HomePrep is a National Leader in online education. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.

    View Product

Requirements To Complete

Continuing Education Overview

Biennial renewals are due on October 31st for Florida licensees. You are required to complete 16 Hours of education. Our training is fully State approved for Cosmetologists and Registered Specialists.

Cosmetologists and Registered Specialists continuing education must include a minimum of the following:
  • 2 Hours of instruction regarding HIV/AIDS
  • 3 Hours of instruction regarding sanitation and sterilization
  • 1 Hour of instruction regarding Occupational Safety and Health Administration regulations
  • 1 Hour of instruction regarding issues of workers’ compensation
  • 2 Hours of instruction regarding state and federal laws and rules
  • 2 Hours of instruction regarding chemical makeup
  • 1 Hour of instruction regarding environmental issues.
  • 4 Hours of electives

How It Works

1

Take the online course at your convenience.

2

Fully complete the course to access your certificate.

3

Complete any additional state requirements to renew your license.