Florida Laws and Rules (1 PDH)
This course is based on Florida Laws and Rules and is worth 1 PDH towards your license renewal. This is a question/answer based course. All quizzes must be completed in order to obtain your certificate. With over 100,000 satisfied students and a course catalog of over 1,000 classes, we are here to help you – Invest in Yourself.
- This course is based on Florida Laws & Rules
- This course is worth 1 PDH towards your license renewal
- This is a question/answer based course. All quizzes must be completed in order to obtain your certificate.
Professional Engineers licensed in Florida must take 18 continuing education (CE) course hours every two years in order to renew their licenses.
Of the 18 hours, one hour must relate to the Florida laws and rules of Professional Engineers from a Board-approved provider, and one hour must relate to professional ethics. Four hours must relate to area of practice. The remaining 12 hours may be related to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering.
Professional Engineers licensed in Florida are required to retain sufficient records demonstrating completion of qualifying professional development hours for at least four years. The random CE audit is conducted beginning in June following a renewal cycle. If you are selected as part of the audit you will be notified by the Board and be required to provide proof of completion of all hours related to your continuing education for that last renewal cycle.