Know Which Codes Your State is Currently Using

Know which Codes your state is currently using. Updates as of September 2014. The Following States have adopted the 2012 International Codes Effective Statewide:

  • Arkansas
  • California
  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Oregon
  • Rhode lsland
  • South Carolina
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming

The tests for the licenses may still be on the 2009 edition. It is best to check with your testing agency to assure you have the correct testing references.