What are the Requirements?The State of Oregon outlines that to keep your residential contractor status, you will need to meet one of these requirements for every two-year licensing period:
- Option 1
- 3 hours of CCB laws, regulations, and business practices classes AND
- 5 additional hours of approved courses if you have been licensed by CCB for less than six years
- Option 2
- 13 hours of other approved courses if you have been licensed by CCB for less than six years
How Often Do You Need to Meet Requirements?In the state of Oregon, if you’re a residential or commercial contractor, you need to meet continuing education requirements every two years when you renew your license.
Requirements For Commercial ContractorsCommercial contractors have to meet the same requirements as their residential counterparts. They also must consider the continuing education of their employees.
- Level 2 commercial or specialty supply contractors must have 32 hours of approved courses by key employees
- Level 1 contractors must have the following:
- 5 or more key employees with 80 hours of approved courses
- 4 or more key employees with 64 hours of approved courses
- 3 key employees with 48 hours of approved courses
- 2 key employees with 32 hours of approved courses
- 1 key employee with 16 hours of approved courses